Who got Pokemon Sun or Moon?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Who got Pokemon Sun or Moon?

I got both of them though Amazon since they had a 2 pack together which included a Steel case for the games to be stored in, if you are playing another game besides them. Also I like the graphics and the Sound to because there Awesome and Fantastic also I liked it when I started playing the Demo of it, also you get to carry over Ash Greninja and other stuff from the Demo to the full game once you complete some Trials on the full game. I rate them 10 out 10, also a recommendation for anyone who likes the Pokemon Franchise.

I have Pokemon Sun. I have many words about this game.

The beginning of this game is remarkably frustrating for me because of the number of unskip-able tutorials. Like... you have to watch a simulated battle play out to learn how to catch pokemon. You have to watch a simulated battle on how to use Z powers or whatever the latest gimmick is. Not to mention, on the first island you're stopped every ten feet just to have someone point out "That's a clothes shop!" or "That's a pokecenter!". It really took away the spirit of exploration that RPGs encouraged, so for that I'm super disappointed. I'm on the second island now, so I'm hoping it gets better. But honestly, the level of tutorials and info shoved down my throat on that first island almost made me stop playing.

I kept reading reviews that "this is the first pokemon that [the reviewer] ever cared about the setting of the game" or the story or things of that nature. I... disagree. Maybe it's again because every time I got stopped for something asinine I would become un-submerged from the world. I think if this were your first pokemon ever it would be interesting. And by that, I mean, you've literally never seen a Pokemon or picked up a game before.